Lenten Stations of the Cross Garden

The Stations of the Cross are an essential part of spiritual exercises during Lent in the Catholic Church. Each Catholic Church has in it's nave a series of 12 to 15 images representing the agonizing walk that our Lord made on His way to Golgotha. Each image depicts a biblical passage describing Our Lord Jesus's journey to Calvary. The Stations of the Cross are little grottos in and of themselves. Different Catholic churches represent the Stations of the Cross in their own way. I've seen lovely mosaics, sandstone bas-relief, oil paintings, stunning plaster dioramas, marble carvings, scuptures and many other beautiful images.  Lenten Garden: Stations of the Cross - Yahoo! Voices - voices.yahoo.com

Follow by Email

Search This Blog

About Me

My photo

Freelance writer, Top 100 Yahoo! Voices, Yahoo! News, Shine, Michigan, Detroit), blogger, teacher, mom of 4, happily married 25 years. Graduated GVSU 1986, psychology/general education and special education. continuing ed up to present. Certified MI teacher. Writing Michigan history mystery, children's Gothic fantasy. Areas of expertise: education, relationships, mental health, nutrition, history, world cultures. Passions: faith, Catholic church, sustainable living, interfaith initiatives, living simply that others might simply live. Working on MA in EI education. 

Blog Archive